Check out my friend Carly’s blog – it’s just as lovely as she is!

Rosehill Yard

unnamed-1

Listen, there is absolutely no way that I can compete with any Mother’s infamous chilli recipe and therefore it would silly of me to post my recipe claiming that it’s the best. Instead, I felt like sharing a side dish that I made because I believe that appetizers/side dishes are equally as important and if not – enhance the main course.

Homemade croutons are so easy to make and I got the idea after watching a Barefoot Contessa episode one lazy Sunday afternoon.

What you need

1. Baguette
2. Olive Oil
3. Goat Cheese

Turning on the broiler, slice the baguette and brush each side lightly with olive oil and place it on a tray (with parchment paper). Carefully monitoring the oven, toast the bread for approx. 2 minutes (or until golden brown). Take the tray out, flip the slices and add the goat cheese. Place the tray back in…

View original post 39 more words

