Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

My loves!

This was my first week of my final semester at Wilfrid Laurier University, and things have been crazy and my fear of becoming an adult is creeping right around the corner. Since I don’t want to worry about that before it’s actually time for me to worry, I am just going to focus on my studies and relish in these last moments of my undergrad.

Here are days 20 and 21. Stay trendy, my friends.

DAY TWENTY

So this is the outfit I wore on my first day of classes and I refuse to let the winter cold get to me. Wearing the gloves and coat that my little sister got me for Christmas, I paired it with my beloved beret and my houndstooth skirt and matching top with a beaded necklace.

While the flats look really cute with the outfit I made a wardrobe change before going to class – had to wear my over-the-knee boots to brace the elements.

IMG_2572

Hat – Winners

Gloves – H&M

Coat – H&M

Necklace – Plato’s Closet

Matching top & Skirt – Marshalls 

Shoes – Steve Madden 

DAY TWENTY-ONE 

If it isn’t blatantly obvious, red is my favourite colour.

I am of the opinion that you can never have too much of a wonderful thing (in terms of colours, obviously!), as long as it’s done correct. My blouse evens out the all-over red in this outfit and doesn’t make the outfit overwhelming.

I don’t believe that fashion should always be taken so seriously. Use it as an opportunity to have a little bit of silly fun. My lip-shaped sunglasses are a mix between being fun and being trendy.

IMG_2586

Sunglasses – Tribal Rhythm 

Blouse – Banana Republic

Skirt – Forever21

Tights – Winners

Flats – Steve Madden 


79 more days left? BRING IT ON!

