Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey loves!

This past week I was in Ottawa for a journalism conference called NASH and I can say that it was one of the greatest experiences of 2015 so far. I bonded with my co-workers, networked with a number of professionals in the business and I also fell in love with the culture in Ottawa. I also put some really interesting and fun outfits together. This was a chance to have fun and couture fashion meet professional business attire.

I’d say that this meeting was love at first sight.

DAY TWENTY-THREE 

I wore this outfit on our first night there. We were watching a keynote speech with Peter Mansbridge. While this wasn’t a fancy night, we were still required to not be dressed too casually.

I took my love of high waisted skirts with cropped tops by using a pencil skirt to make the outfit look professional. Black and white is minimalist, which is exactly what you want when dressing business casual.

Throw on a pair of ankle booties and you are all ready to go out and make some connections.

B7uoYLnCMAAXlswTop – Vero Moda

Skirt – Forever21

Ring – Tiffany & Co.

Ankle booties – Guess 

DAY TWENTY-FOUR

On our last night in Ottawa, there was a gala night where we had the opportunity to dress up and be fancy. This was my favourite night.

This white dress is probably my favourite dress, without a doubt. I like how flattering it is and I love the dimensions of it, if that makes any sense at all. I paired the dress with mint and gold accessories, my Ivanka Trump t-strapped heels being the dominant accessory.

This outfit can be worn for formal events or a romantic dinner date with your significant other.

B7pd-4WCEAAzj5_Necklace – Burlington Coat Factory 

Ring – My mother’s old ring

Dress – Winners

Heels – Ivanka Trump

Wristlet – Betsey Johnson (It has my initial on it, but you can’t see it)


Thanks for keeping up with my posts everyone! 🙂 

