Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No matter how crazy things get, make sure you do it with style.

Right now, my university is in the midst of presidential elections and the newspaper I work at has been busier than ever trying to get full coverage of it. While I have probably accumulated a total of 24 hours of sleep this past week, I have not let anyone see how tired I actually am or let my love of fashion be compromised.

While I have been interviewing candidates and former presidents everyday this week, I have taken it as an opportunity to put a few business casual looks together and show that I’m all about that work life (Even if it means losing a few hours of sleep!).

DAY TWENTY-SIX 

Black and white boring? Not even close.

The day I wore this outfit, I had a wake up call at 6 am, 2 classes, 4 interviews and a 2 1/2 hour session at the gym. Instead of running around frazzled and in a pair of yoga pants, I put effort into my look and outfit.

I have always been a big supporter of peplums and a lover of pencil skirts, so I combined these two loves together and created a perfect look for the office. The overall simplicity of the outfit pulled together wonderfully and I embodied someone who was working, not a conventional university student.

I also don’t do anything too crazy with my hair, but the bun certainly gives off that professional feel that I was aiming for.

B8nSz4rCMAARzaLTop – YaYa & Co.

Necklace – Banana Republic 

Ring – Tiffany & Co.

Skirt – Forever21

Ankle Booties – Guess


Thanks for reading! 🙂

