Thought Catalog

Sliders - Third SeasonSliders – Third Season

I always catch myself wondering what I was thinking when I was a teenager. I know I’m not old now but I’m no longer that little girl who just couldn’t wait to grow up. Now I long to be a teenager again. A carefree life with no bills to pay and no real responsibility. I love my life now, don’t get me wrong, but don’t you wish sometimes you could go back and give your younger self a really good shake!

1. Stop trying to grow up so fast.

You’re a teenager. You’re too young to drink. You shouldn’t be having sex and you’re too young to act like you know everything. Stop trying to be something you are not! Enjoy the carefree days of childhood and stop thinking “oh I can’t wait to fit into adult clothes” or “I can’t wait to be old enough…

View original post 479 more words

