Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

unnamed

If you’re anything like me, you probably get cravings for things that you probably shouldn’t have. Like chips.

I try to live and eat as healthy as possible. I pride myself for going to the gym four days a week and having a rather clean diet. I do, however, have my one day of indulgence, otherwise known as my “cheat day.”

Until cheat day comes along, I have to find tricks to satisfy the craving while not feeling guilty for having a snack. That is where my kale chips recipe comes in.

Homemade kale chips are healthy, delicious and they literally give you the same satisfaction that you get from eating a bag of potato chips. Finding tricks like these will make your life a little easier and tastier. unnamed

Ingredients:

  • One stalk of kale
  • 2 tsp. Olive oil
  • A dash of sea salt
  • A dash of cumin (optional)

Instructions: 

  • Preheat the oven to 250º
  • Wash the kale thoroughly and be sure to tear the leaves from the stalk into medium-sized pieces. Dispose of the stalk into your compost bin.
  • Drizzle a little bit of olive oil on each other the pieces of kale. Do not put too much on them, or else they will come out being too oily or soggy.
  • Put just a dash of sea salt on the kale.
  • OPTIONAL: If you want more flavour to your chips, use a cajun spice. I am personally a big fan of cunnamed-1umin. Put just as dash, or as much as you desire.
  • Cook in the oven for about 10 – 15 minutes. It’s important that you not overcook them, as they will be burnt. If you undercook them, they will not be crispy or crunchy, but soggy. Neither are desired!
  • Take out of oven, let cool for 5 – 10 minutes.
