Tags

, , , , , , ,

  1. I admired the way Calypso waited for Odysseus, but then I remembered that Calypso wasn’t a real person.
  2. I fell in love with the false hope that looked a lot like you.
  3. I hated how dependant I became to my phone.
  4. I said that I didn’t want to be one half of something that didn’t exist, but that was exactly what I became.
  5. I saw a future, you saw an evening.
  6. Waiting was it’s own level of hell.
  7. I thought I could wait forever for you. I thought I would wait forever for you. But then I realized that I’d never been waiting for you. I was waiting for you to wait for me, while I’m chasing you and you never slowed down. And I still chased after you like an idiot.
  8. I was the only one who didn’t say ‘no’ and you knew that.
  9. You always wanted more and I gave all I could give, you selfish bastard.
  10. The call and the apology that never came.
  11. When I picked myself up off the bathroom floor, I decided that I had enough.
  12. Neglect was comparative to being beaten with a burning metal rod.
  13. I knew I wasn’t the only one.
  14. I hated how I let you treat me.
  15. For once, I wanted to be the one doing the walking out, not being walked out on.
  16. Sorry was just a bandaid for a bullet wound.
  17. There were other men who would have been proud to say that they loved me.
  18. You were never going to wait for me.
  19. I didn’t want to die waiting for you.
  20. I deserved to be happy, so I left.
