Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

DAY THIRTY-FOUR

I recently went out with a group of friends to celebrate one of my close friends from first year getting accepted into Grad School. We were part of the VIP booth at a local club, and they have a very strict dress code.

I have been looking for an occasion to wear this outfit for a long time and this seemed like the perfect opportunity. The all black ensemble was simple, but it made a statement in its simplicity.

I chose to experiment with purple lipstick for two reasons. For starters, it is a shade I never use and decided to test it out. And second, purple lips liven up all black ensembles. You can use your body lips to be the statement piece rather than use an accessory.

B_66A18W4AAs0VoB_64fIUUcAE_M4g

 

Top – Forever21

Skirt – Vero Moda

Necklace – Plato’s Closet

Pumps – Urban Behaviour 

DAY THIRTY-FIVE

I may not be a hipster, but I am definitely a prepster.

The weather has been significantly warmer than it has been in recent weeks, so I’ve been taking advantage of my skirts and sleeveless shirts.

I am also a huge fan of neutral shades. I kept it interesting by having my accessories be a subdued animal print.

CAet3f3UkAE6KDIScarf – Aldo

Top – Forever21

Skirt – Forever21

Ring – TJ Maxx

Bracelet – Gift from my grandparents

Kitten Heels – Townshoes

