Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

DAY THIRTY-EIGHT

Forget the rules – if you like it, wear it.

I had a year-end party with work a few days ago and since this would be my last party with work before I graduate, I decided that I would go all out.

I borrowed my sisters sleeveless turtleneck from American Apparel and paired it with my laser cut Topshop skirt. I was mindful to keep my upper body understated and covered since there would be a huge focus and emphasis on my legs.

A year ago, I never would have had the confidence to wear this outfit. However, instead of choosing to think “Oh, I can’t do that” I’ve instead decided to think “Whose gonna stop me?”

This new mentality has made a world of difference.

CCK2XTyVEAAzSHfTop – American Apparel 

Necklace – Plato’s Closet 

Skirt – Topshop 


Follow me: alannafairey, AlannaFairey, Alanna Fairey 

 

