Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

d55c615bbb4e1bd049a430935e31ab0bI have no shame admitting that Olivia Wilde is my girl crush. I would cut off my own leg if it meant that I could look like her, I would do it in a heartbeat. No questions asked.

Not only is she one of the most beautiful women in the world, but her sense of style is just one more reason to be envious of her. She can go from casual to glam in a heartbeat, and she always looks flawless.

9cbeacf2e4778e16694a86da1a4ff519Olivia has said in interviews that despite the Hollywood scene, she’s a tomboy at heart. And she certainly has the style down down pat. Olivia always pairs a simple pair of jeans with a graphic tee and always keeps the accessories simple, so it won’t be too flashy of an ensemble.

Because Olivia has a comedic streak, she always chooses graphic tees that have a funny saying or image on them. Case in point, the “Paws” t-shirt she is wearing in the image above, poking fun at Steven Spielberg’s, Jaws.

b969dda2b23e4fb56e2c8f98bca5757eWhat I love about the outfit seen above is that Olivia chose one statement piece and kept the rest of her look subdued, so it wouldn’t become too flashy. The cape coat is perfect for spring and fall weather and is very chic and elegant. Olivia was smart to be dressed in all black, otherwise this outfit wouldn’t look as nice.

I also love Olivia’s hair here – her hair always looks flawless in my opinion!
f76e4ad310eba165ae465adf53116f45I have always been a big fan of all white ensembles, especially for the summer months. This top and skirt combination is perfect for a summer date night, or even having a few patio drinks with your best friends.

It’s important to note that nude pumps or sandals go best with all white outfits. Of course, sometimes having a pop of colour is preferred, but when it comes to the summer season, keeping it clean and crisp is what it’s all about.

082dab59fa6da93c1a1e33777a10c1c2

This gown embodies everything I love about red carpet fashion. This Marchesa dress, which Olivia wore to the 2011 Golden Globes, is nothing short of spectacular. Wilde purposely didn’t wear accessories or put her hair up, because that would have taken away from the dress, which is a statement all on it’s own.

This dress reminds me of a modern day Cinderella style of dress. Yes, I mean the shape of the dress, but also what it represents. To me when I see this dress, I think of going out and having a good time and feeling good about yourself, regardless of what you’re feeling or have going on in your life. If I ever had a dress like this, I don’t think I’d ever take it off.

1a194b18040ded48645657083474718f“A lot of people assume that women of a certain age who are not unattractive have no excuse for not having a perfect life. But you can have emotional baggage that is dragging you down like cement blocks tied to your feet.” ~Olivia Wilde

