Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Day 43

Spring is finally upon us and I couldn’t be any happierIMG_1537.

As I am sure most people say, I do not enjoy the cold months of winter and have a strong preference to the warm summer months. My wardrobe is more geared towards the warmer weather, so these next few months are when I feel most in my element.

Last night, I went out for dinner with some friends and decided to choose a rather minimalist outfit, which still reflected the warmer weather.

I’m a big fan of the black and white combinations with red lips, so this was a pretty easy decision for me. I just bought the peplum and the sunglasses and thought that they would go great with a pair of skinny capri pants. My mother also recently gifted with a pair of Valero Martinez kitten heels, which embody classic summer nights. As a finishing touch, I wore my art deco ring that my Nonna gave me a couple of years ago, put on some red lipstick and had my little sister curl my hair and I was ready to go.

CEaoDyMWIAAoRap

Sunglasses – Forever21

Peplum – Forever21

Capri pants – Winners

Kitten Heels – Valero Martinez

Tote bag – H&M

Ring – Gift from my Nonna 

Bracelet – Mom’s from the 80’s

