Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

DAY 54

Everyone has days where their darkness comes out and can’t quite be suppressed right away. I say, embrace it.

I had a rather rough day last weekend and after I had my time to be sad, I decided to channel that sadness into something creative. I did wear a lot of black, but I still chose pieces that reflected my personality. This was exhibited through the flecks of gold found throughout the outfit. The gold studs on my (sister’s) shirt, my (sister’s shoes) and the rings I’m wearing keeps me from getting lost in an outfit dominated by my mood.

CHoj0noWIAEy5nYTop – Stolen from my little sister’s closet 

Pants – Winners

Square Ring – Forever21

Eclipse Ring – Suzy Shier 

Shoes – Stolen from my little sister’s closet 


 

DAY 55

You’ll never find something to wear that makes you feel beautiful, smart, or loved if you don’t believe that you already are.

My love of chambray and prints were conjoined into this knotted tank top I just bought, as summer is a time of experimenting and having fun with prints. I also love mixing blues with warm colours, such as yellow. Throw on a pair of oversized brown cat-eye sunglasses and the summer look is complete.

CIIH8YpUYAA-08m
Sunglasses – Forever21

Top – Plato’s Closet

Skirt – Forever21


Check me out on Instagram for more immediate updates on my fashion challenge! 🙂 

 

