Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Coco Chanel once said, “If you’re sad, add more lipstick and attack.” And that is exactly what I did today.

I’m hoping that you won’t be able to tell, but I have had the flu for a few days and still had to go into work. While the fever was gone, I still looked pretty sickly and the only way I could think about looking a little bit healthier was to throw on some lipstick and act as if I was on top of the world. And I certainly felt like it.

Lipstick, for me at least, gives a certain attitude and can liven up any outfit – or person. With lipstick, you don’t always need accessories included in your outfit because lipstick acts as one alone. And I think that’s a pretty kickass notion to consider.

CPslzTlVAAAkf1y

Dress – Monteau

Ring – Flea Market 


Keep an eye out for future posts!! 

