Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

So…I’ve been slacking again. Things have been super busy on my end with Thanksgiving, work, my internship and preparing for fashion week. Now that I (finally!) have some time to breathe, I can give a full update in my latest adventures in my #100DaysofFashion challenge. I promise I’ll at least try to be more on top of my future posts.

DAY 83

I heard it was sweater weather.

I’ll admit, I’m not a fan of Fall, or colder weather in general, but the fall season has been a great creative outlet for my fashion choices.

I figured since New York City has and always will be my long-term goal, I wore my knit sweater with the New York City skyline, while I layered up with a houndstooth scarf. As a finishing touch, I wore my round glasses and swiped some bold lipstick to keep this black and white ensemble from looking too dreary.

Plus, I think my dog Romeo really wanted to join in on the fashionable fun.

CQ5AfLmUsAAYFUwGlasses – Aldo

Scarf – Winners

Sweater – Cute little indie clothing store in Downtown Toronto

DAY 84

I have Kate Middleton to thank for this outfit.

CRTQb9BWwAA3yl6Blazer – H&M

Top – Suzy Sheer 

Cropped Pants – Winners

Wedges – Nine West

DAY 85

I had spent the day pulling clothes from stores prior to fashion week and it would be really ironic if I dressed like I was slumming it.

When I wore this outfit, I had spent the day with On-Air Style Expert Afiya Francisco and Stylist Talia Brown pulling looks for Fashion Week next Thursday (Which I am SO pumped about!). I knew that I would be doing a lot of walking and running, so I opted for something comfortable, yet stylish.

My Forever21 turtleneck and red pencil skirt were comfortable enough that I didn’t feel limited or constrained, but trendy enough that I looked like I had the right to be in the fashion industry.

I have to credit Edie Sedgwick and her Factory Days as being the inspiration for this outfit.

CRYztOaU8AAdPoABeret – Winners

Necklace – Plato’s Closet 

Turtleneck – Forever21

Skirt – Forever21 

Ring – Forever21


Isn’t it crazy that there are just 15 more days left of this challenge?! Where did the time go?! 

 

