Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

These last couple of days, I have been feeling inspired by animal printed items and faux fur clothes.

I think that faux furs and animal prints give you a creative and fun outlet when it comes to fashion and you don’t have to take it seriously. Rather, you can experiment and have fun with it. Fashion is only daunting if you convince yourself that it is.

DAY 96

This dress is proof that not everything from the late 70s and early 80s is completely horrible or tacky. This dress belonged to my mother when she was in her twenties and I gotta say, my mom was one trendy babe!

What I love about this dress is that it is sexy without being overtly sexual or revealing too much. It is actually rather simplistic. The most dramatic thing about this dress is the leopard print, so if there were cutouts or a lot of skin showing, then it would be deemed as tacky.

CU2S6e8UYAA40YgDress – Mother’s dress from the 80s 

DAY 97 

Does anyone here watch Empire? I just started, and I have got to say, Cookie Lyon is every stylist’s dream.

What I love about Cookie (besides her badass personality and overall sass) is that her sense of style is bold and experimental. Can you imagine Cookie ever dressing plain? Hell no.

Thanks to Cookie, I have a lot more fun being experimental and putting together larger than life outfits because, why the hell not? Life is too damn short, anyway.

CVKTK8cU8AAjU-PHat – H & M

Coat – H & M

Sunglasses – Plato’s Closet

Pants – Forever21


Can’t believe I’m almost done!! Crazy right?! 

