Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

If you’re at the point where you’re saying, “Ugh, is this girl almost done posting pictures of herself in her clothes?” Good news: The end is VERY near!

While I get to planning on what my finale outfit will be, I am here to present days 98 and 99 – I hope you like them as much as I had fun wearing them!

DAY 98

Business fashion is supposed to be boring? Let’s debunk that rumour right now.

While it is of the upmost importance to always look professional in a boardroom setting, you want to avoid looking one-dimensional. You want to have some parts of your personality reflected in your outfit.

For me, if I had to describe myself as a print, I wouldn’t have to think twice about the answer: it’s polka dots. I have loved polka dots since I was a little girl and assumed that I would have to give up my love for them when I started working. Turns out, there are ways to wear polka dots, even in the working environment.

By keeping the focus on my polka dot skirt, I chose a simple blouse with black buttons to contrast with the white polka dots in my skirt.

CVU88ctWIAAdfPJBlouse – H&M

Skirt – JC Penny

DAY 99

I’ve been loving – and feeling – blue lately, so obviously I need to put a little bit of it into my wardrobe, right?

I seldom ever wear scarves, but when I do, I always pick ones that have a delicate or intricate design on them such as the one below.

I was also recently gifted this Michael Kors tote bag from my godmother and I have been dying to put an outfit together that would match the purse. The scarf had tones of blue and teal, which match the purse and the blue kitten heels I paired this casual outfit with.

Complete the outfit by rolling up your jeans twice and slip on a leather jacket and you will completely own street style fashion.

CVpYAdzUkAA-vvGLeather Jacket – Forever21

Scarf – Costa Blanca 

Top – Brandy Melville

Jeans – Calvin Klein

Tote Bag – Michael Kors

Kitten heels – Forever21


One day. There is one day left. I am 99% done this challenge. How in the hell did I get so far?! 

 

