Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve just had a whirlwind couple of days with my internship and while I have never been so tired, I have also never felt more certain that I am in the right profession.

Having worked with Canadian-based stylist Talia Brown during Fashion Week, she had asked me to help her pull clothes and assist her during a photo shoot that LOULOU Magazine was doing in partnership with Canadian Personality, Jessica Mulroney. Jessica is taking part in the #366DaysofFashion Challenge challenge, which LOULOU is promoting. You can read more about that challenge here.

The first day was pulling looks from stores in the downtown area. The stores we pulled clothes from included Holt Renfrew, Browns Shoes, Aritzia, Riant Boutique, Over the Rainbow, Matthew Gallagher, Loft and Beaufille. We had jewelry provided by Beaufille, Rebekah Price and Cocoa Jewelry.

My duties included picking up the clothes, taping the shoes to avoid scuffing or damaging them, steaming clothes, organizing outfits and writing down the credits for the outfits that Jessica modelled for us.

I’ve included a few pictures from the shoot down below. I’m really excited about whatever else is going to come in terms of my internship!

IMG_3185 IMG_3198 IMG_3208 IMG_3211 IMG_3217 IMG_3184 IMG_3186 IMG_3187 IMG_3190 IMG_3193 IMG_3194 IMG_3199 IMG_3210 IMG_3212 IMG_3213 IMG_3214

